Built for it

Caterpillar

Caterpillar is the world’s largest and leading manufacturer of construction equipment. In 2017, the company started its most important product launch in 25 years, titled NEXT GEN HEX. This new product generation represents a fundamental shift in Caterpillar’s very important excavation division. A spectacular event series in September was planned to generate the greatest possible buzz for the world premiere of this new generation.

The initial contact took place at Geneva Airport during the International Motor Show, where tisch13 designed and organised the SKODA press conference. The chemistry was right at the first meeting, and tisch13 received a wild card to participate in the pitch. Just two weeks later, the agency impressed Caterpillar with a very bold conceptual approach. The client also demonstrated its confidence and trust in choosing a newcomer as its partner.

As lead agency and general contractor, tisch13 was responsible for the concept creation, detailed planning and implementation of a complex multimedia show at the Caterpillar Demonstration and Learning Center in Málaga. This also included the creative development of product launch media for the second day of the event, which consisted of workshops, exhibitions and installations.

The Challenger Days in Málaga also marked the start of the work on the NEXT GEN HEX rollout in 2017 und 2018.

Built for it

Caterpillar

Caterpillar, der weltweit größte und führende Hersteller von Baumaschinen, startet 2017 unter dem Titel NEXT GEN HEX den wichtigsten Produktlaunch des Unternehmens seit 25 Jahren. Die neue Produktgeneration stellt einen tiefgreifenden Wandel im für Caterpillar so wichtigen Kerngeschäft der Bagger dar. Die Weltpremiere der neuen Generation soll mit einer spektakulären Eventserie im September den größtmöglichen „Buzz“ erzeugen.

Die erste Kontaktaufnahme findet im März am Genfer Flughafen statt, parallel zum Internationalen Auto-Salon, an dem tisch13 die SKODA Pressekonferenz realisiert. Die „Chemie“ im Ersttermin stimmt, tisch13 erhält eine Wildcard zur Pitch-Teilnahme und überzeugt nur zwei Wochen danach mit einem sehr mutigen Konzeptansatz. Auch die Kundenseite zeigt Mut und großes Vertrauen und entscheidet sich für den Neuling.

Der Auftrag an tisch13 als Leadagentur und Generalübernehmer beinhaltet neben der Konzeption, Ausplanung und Realisierung einer komplexen Multimedia-Show im Caterpillar Demonstration and Learning Center in Málaga auch die kreative Ausgestaltung der Produkteinführung am zweiten Eventtag mit Workshop- und Ausstellungsmodulen.

Mit den Challenger Days in Malaga fällt dann auch der Startschuss für die Arbeit am Rollout der NEXT GEN HEX in 2017 und 2018.